Term Dates

Cobham Hall appreciates that parents need to know as early as possible details of the academic year. Whether it is for planning flights home, or organising exciting family holidays, we know how important Term Dates are to families. This is why we aim to publish term dates at least a year in advance.

It is important to note the exact times that School ends for each half term as major School events frequently take place on the final day of a half term – often the culmination of much hard work on the part of the students – and are not to be missed.

All Boarding Houses remain open until 3.00pm the day after each half term ends in order to facilitate overseas travel arrangements. There is no additional charge for those who stay in School on the last evening of any Half Term.

Parents should also be aware when booking flights that up to four hours is needed prior to the flight departure time for travel and check in.

Autumn Term 2021
Tuesday 31st August All Day Staff Inset
Wednesday 1st September 10.00am to 4.00pm All Boarders Return and Staff Inset
Thursday 2nd September 8.30am Start of Term
Friday 24th September 4.30pm Exeat Begins
Sunday 26th September 8.30pm Exeat Ends
Friday 15th October 4.30pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 31st October 8.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 19th November 4.30pm Exeat Begins
Sunday 21st November 8.30pm Exeat Ends
Friday 10th December 2.00pm Term Ends for Students

All students are required to attend the Carol Service during the morning of Friday 10th December 20201
Students may remain in school until 3.00pm on Saturday 16th October and Saturday 11th December, at no extra cost, to facilitate overseas travel arrangements.

Spring Term 2022
Tuesday 4th January All Day Staff Inset
Wednesday 5th January 2.00pm to 6.00pm All Boarders Return and Staff Inset
Thursday 6th January 8.30am Start of Term for All Students
Friday 28th January 4.30pm Exeat Begins
Sunday 30th January 8.30pm Exeat Ends
Friday 11th February 4.30pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 20th February 8.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 11th March 4.30pm Exeat Begins
Sunday 13th March 8.30pm Exeat Ends
Friday 1st April 4.30pm Term Ends

Students may remain in school until 3.00pm on Saturday 12th February and Saturday 2nd April, at no extra cost, to facilitate overseas travel arrangements

Summer Term 2022
Sunday 24th April 2.00pm to 6.00pm All Boarders Return
Monday 25th April 8.30am Start of Term for All Students
Friday 29th April 4.30pm Exeat Begins
Monday 2nd May 8.30pm Exeat Ends
Friday 27th May 4.30pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 5th June 8.30pm Half Term Ends
Saturday 2nd July 2.00pm Term Ends

All students are required to attend Festival Day on Saturday 2nd July 2022
Students may remain in school until 3.00pm on Saturday 28th May and Sunday 3rd July, at no extra cost, to facilitate overseas travel arrangements